Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Fluorescent field lamps (Read 1533 times)
ieye360
YaBB Newbies

RockHoundLounger

Fluorescent field lamps
Mar 2nd, 2013 at 8:58am
Print Post  
Hi, i am new to the forum and have a question.  I am an amateur rockhound who is interested in buying a fluorescent lamp for field collecting.  What would be a good, bright, lamp that i could use while walking around (not bent over) scanning the ground with it, sufficiently bright enough to illuminate minerals 10+ feet away (not those lamps that you have to be within 5 inches of the specimen for them to even work).  Something VERY bright.  Something others have used and can attest to it's quality and brightness.  I have found some doing a google search and found links for others on other websites related to this topic, and it's all over the board...advice given by people who DON'T collect or who are trying to sell THEIR equipment.  The fluorescent society forum sucks as a source of information.  Maybe people here can help.  Thanks.   Smiley

IP Logged

Scott LaBorde
RHL Administrator

"Rock it" science!

Re: Fluorescent field lamps
Reply #1 - Mar 4th, 2013 at 8:47am
Print Post