Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Possible slag/iron ore found in Lake Huron…??? (Read 102 times)
Yoto2211
YaBB Newbies

RockHoundLounger

Possible slag/iron ore found in Lake Huron…???
Aug 25th, 2023 at 10:51pm
Print Post  
I found this on the shoreline of Lake Huron (Michigan) between Rogers City and Cheboygan. I’ve been collecting rocks from Lake Michigan for many years, and only been hunting in Lake Huron a few times, also rock hunted in other states/South America, but I have never seen anything like this. It does appear to be a combination of maybe iron ore or some kind of rust-colored material with beautiful green and blue stones/pieces of slag glass/quartz (??????) but it definitely appears to be a mixture of a few different things. I attached front and back pictures, some in which the stone is wet.  Help please!

IMG_0327.jpeg ( 1993 KB | 10 Downloads )
IMG_0327.jpeg
IMG_0326.jpeg ( 1437 KB | 7 Downloads )
IMG_0326.jpeg
IMG_0325.jpeg ( 1729 KB | 8 Downloads )
IMG_0325.jpeg
IMG_0323.jpeg ( 1477 KB | 7 Downloads )
IMG_0323.jpeg
IMG_0321.jpeg ( 1575 KB | 6 Downloads )
IMG_0321.jpeg
IMG_0320.jpeg ( 1538 KB | 8 Downloads )
IMG_0320.jpeg

🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

IP Logged

JoeM
God Member

I Love YaBB 2.5 AE!

Re: Possible slag/iron ore found in Lake Huron…???
Reply #1 - Aug 26th, 2023 at 8:15pm
Print Post  
Glad to hear you are getting out and looking at what's there where ever you are!