Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 9 Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Montgomery County (Read 88212 times)
JoeM
God Member

I Love YaBB 2.5 AE!

Re: Montgomery County
Reply #45 - Sep 9th, 2014 at 7:48pm
Print Post  
I think Faden crystals are often tabby's.....but I'm going to let
Scott and others explain it. Wink
At the very least we'll all have to take a closer look at it.
I wouldn't be surprised if we couldn't find a Faden or two more
in our local NC collections,
but what a Great Eye and Hats Off to Fire for finding it!
I gotta say, Page 3 is one pretty fantastic page of personal finds
you've put together here, Fire. The whole page is yours! Cool
Thanks for all the great pics and hope they keep coming.
You know how to find those crystals! Smiley

Joe

IP Logged

FireOnTheMountain

RockHoundLounger

Reply #46 - Sep 9th, 2014 at 9:23pm
Print Post  
Thanks Joe.  Smiley
I just started digging crystals earlier this year so I'm still learning.
I've always found them looking for arrowheads or while gold prospecting, but actually digging for them is a recent thing.  I'm pretty happy with what I've been finding though.

IP Logged

Laurie Adams
Ex Member

MONTGOMERY COUNTY QUARTZ MINES
Reply #47 - Sep 11th, 2014 at 8:30pm
Print Post  
QUARTZ MINES OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA - PART ONE         (ongoing project)

As I get older I feel compelled to share more of the information I have gleaned over the years about North Carolina mineral localities with future generations of collectors and scientists.